img src Eclipart
Better Family Life
Better Family Life is looking for retired police officers to work the Gun Violence De-Escalation Centers. Contact James Clark at 314-381-8200 or Retired Det. Carl Smith at 314-381-8200. Salary and benefits.

June 2019
23 242526272829
July 2019
Click Here for Full Calendar

Board of Directors

Rev. Carl Smith
Vice President:
Andrew Hollins
Robert Davis
Andre Hill
Assist Treasurer:
Donell Whitfield
Sgt. at Arms:
Jerome Billings
Dr. Rev. Theodore Foster
Site Admin:
Rodney Williams

Police Organizations & Videos

The Police Retirement System of St. Louis

St. Louis Police Veterans Association

Ethical Society of Police Inc.

National Organization of Black Law Enforcement Exe

St. Louis Police Officer's Association

National Black Police Association

St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department

William Bradley Christmas Luncheon

SLARPO First Meeting Video11-14-98

SLARPO Luncheon 6-12-99

SLARPO City Hall Luncheon 7-28-99

SLARPO Luncheon 6-12-2001

SLARPO Christmas Luncheon 12-15-2001

SLARPO Christmas Luncheon 12-14-2002

History of Black Police Officers

SLARPO 2010 Xmas Luncheon

SLARPO Parade Cars

SLARPO Chirstmas Luncheon 12-3-2011

2012 Fairmount Racetrack

SLARPO 2012 Christmas Luncheon

2013 Fairmount Racetrack

In the Line of Duty

SLARPO 2013 Christmas Luncheon

Mayor Clarence Harmon 2013 speaks about Norman Sea

Captain Charles Alphin 2013

Lt/Col Everett E, Page 2013

SLARPO Christmas Luncheon 12-6-2014

2015 Fairmount Racetrack

SLARPO Christmas Luncheon 12-3-16

SLARPO Christmas Luncheon 2015
img s.gifSt. Louis Association of Retired Police Officers
Click here to edit your pageClick here to go to your office

The St. Louis Association of Retired Police Officers (SLARPO) was founded in November of 1998. It was founded on the premise of enduring the steadfast dignity, professional traits, and camaraderie generated during the active officer's career.

The purpose of the organization is two fold. First, the members have developed an esprit de corps with mutual regard, self esteem, and equalization. The goals are to perpetuated and maintain brother/sisterhood with high morals, character, and integrity.

Second, the organization is committed to providing services to the community. These services include but are not limited to providing assistance to those retired officers who are found to be in need and assisting families of retired officers in the times of sickness and death.

The organization and members will also serve as mentors to young police officers of the St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department and provide other related law enforcement services as requested by the Chief of Police. With the cadre of expertise in our organization we will continue the pursuit of improving the quality of life through community support and service.

MEMBERSHIP The annual membership dues are $50.00, which goes toward at least 3 social functions per year and other services.

This organization shall have four (4) classification of membership:

  1. Regular membership: Normal retirement or official disability retirement from the St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department and approval of the Membership Committee.
  2. Associate membership: Those officers who have not reached retirement status but have resigned from the St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department and have been approved by the Membership Committee.
  3. Supporting membership: Person committed to furthering the goals of the organization who do not meet the requirements of regular or associate membership.
  4. Sustaining membership: Any individual or organization interested in furthering the goals of the organization and have been approved by the Membership Committee.

Membership application are available by clicking on the membership application listed below. The completed application should be mailed to St. Louis Association of Retired Police Officers (SLARPO) P.O. Box 7927 St. Louis, MO 63106.

Download: Membership Application

Download: SLARPO ByLaws

SLARPO May Meeting

The St Louis Association of Retired Police Officers (SLARPO) will welcome the Chief of Police Commisioner John Hayden on Saturday May 19, 2018 at the O'Fallon Recreation Center in O'Fallon Park. Meeting starts at 10:00 a.m.

SLARPO @ Fairmount Park Racetrack

Join us for an evening of fun and fellowship.
Saturday, May 12 at 6 PM - 10 PM
Fairmount Park Race Track
9301 Collinsville Rd,
Collinsville, Illinois 62234

Join us for an evening of Thoroughbred Races at Fairmount Park Black Stallion Dinner Buffet.
A fun day . . . arrive at the Clubhouse Gate, receive your official Racing Program, and proceed to the elegant Black Stallion Dining Room for reserved tables offering a great view of the track.
A delightful buffet awaits -- Soup & Appetizer Table - Chef’s Entree Selections of Beef, Chicken, Seafood - Signature Side Dishes - Fresh Baked Bread - Dessert Table - Beverage Station with Unlimited Refills of Coffee, Iced Tea & Soft Drinks and a desert table with a wide variety of cakes and pies.
Decide on a 'daily double' and settle back to enjoy the thrill of HORSE RACING from your own table. Have fun picking a winning horse. Nothing else matches the excitement of the Sport of Kings . . . you can bet on it! All of this excitement for only $25.00 a person. For tickets contact Andre Hill

Keep these officers in your prayers.

  • Fred Turner
  • Harold Coleman
  • Jerome Billings
  • Percy Walters
  • Worthy Newsome
  • Sam Duckworth
  • Donald Irby
  • William Anderson
  • Lawrence Hamilton

Reminiscence of Officers Passed

Capt.Eugene Reece*Capt.Ernest Troupe**Lt.Henry Harris*Sgt.Ed Robinson*Sgt.Theodore Stewart*PO Todd Merriweather

PO Earnest Jones**PO Robert Swaphire*Det. Clarence Thomas*PO Norvelle Brown**PO Danielle Livingston**PO James Branson

PO Julius Moore*****Lt. William Franklin**Lt/Col Atkins Warren**Sgt.Roosevelt Barnes**PO Eugene Lyles**PO Clifton Allen

P.O. Donald Ray* * * * P.O. Adron Long* ***P.O. Daryl Hall******P.O. Ovie Franks*****PO Joe Thomas* * * *P.O. Anthony Ewing

P.O.Robert Gentry*P.O.Danny Estes*Det Charles Burton*Det.Harvey Foster*Sgt.Richard Jones*RPO Alvin Bush*P.O. Don Thompson

Turnkey Ben Graham*Major Charles Wren**PO Gary Maufas***Sgt. Robert Beeks*** Sgt. Gregory Tayborn**PO Royce Boone
P.O. Milton Payne.***Det. Gloria Murphy****Det. Frank Young***P.O. Jacob Moorehouse*Sgt. William Bardley*Det. Wilford Long

Lt. Joseph Robinson***PO Boley Hendricks***Sgt.Jornel Williams**Sgt. Joseph Sims***PO James Rush**PO Phillip Jones Jr.

P.O. Michael Hampton***Det. James Pride***Det. Lawrence Wallace***P.O. Andre Jones***Sgt. Eugene Smith***Sgt. David Fletcher**P.O. Robert Porter

P.O. Box 7927  •  St. Louis, MO 63106

Go to


Contact us here:


Check here to add yourself to our email list -->

 486 Visitors